Back to Writing& Working

 

At Uluwatu.

I was almost 2 months away from writing and here I am back just right to wish all a “Happy and Prosperous Chinese New Year” to those who celebrate the tiger year. Since 2009 Christmas, the seas that I rode calmed down to give me some time to adjust and prepare for the year 2010. It was suppose to be a break but I ended up accomplished more than I expected.

I managed to complete the clubhouse design for Garden Asmara, working with a few softwares to render finished my output in pencil-water color-like perspectives. I quite like it and so did my client. Khun Wanarat or fondly we called him Pee Nui was with me to work on the softwares as to allow us to work on detail and coloring of the drawings. We worked long hours and managed to end up on a snooker table to ease our mind. He said to me that all those hours working on computer producing all the art are just as relax as the time spent on the snooker table. So, we are not actually working? 

Back in Bali to visit 4-5 sites preparing to get things going for this year. Again, at St Regis, as I was working on a new package, I found time with Pak Wirantaja to walk and show me around his newly completed green park for the resort designed by Bensley. A great job done and a very pleasing park. That day was hot and my meetings with clients stretched the whole day out from St Regis to Karma Kandara, KamaSutra and a nice meeting and coffee at Alila Uluwatu. Managed another meeting in the evening with old friend Pak Agung Yoka Sara at the Arena. He came with his lovely wife and children and at his usual self, strong and fit as ever. Conversation with Pak Yoka always a thing or two to learn and a learned man like him gives good advice especially those that I needed most! Opening his new office in Hong Kong guys. Congratulations Pak Yoka!   

At the pura Uluwatu, one of the oldest temple, Pak Made and I dressed up for a thanksgiving prayer. “You should be called Wayan Hong.” he said. Hmm.. not bad right?

This year Tiger 2010 is going to be hot, wild and strong. With my plans focusing India, besides all that are running in Bali and Malaysia, I also have plan for Bangkok and not to miss our newly formed retail called “Little Garden“. Soon to publish in this blog are more on Little Garden and Garden Asmara.

My frequency of writing in this blog might be less this year but keep following to go further and walk with me… “HAPPY AND PRSPEROUS NEW YEAR”

Leave a comment